Kane County Hospital is excited to announce the scholarship winners for graduating seniors for May of 2024.  This Healthcare Student Scholarship was created to provide a foundation for a future in healthcare for Kane County high school seniors.  This foundation will hopefully bring successful graduates of a healthcare degree back to our communities.  For the graduating class of 2024, the award amounts will be $2,500 and will be payable to any accredited institution of higher education leading towards an associate or bachelor’s degree.

To be eligible, a student must graduate from high school, receive a grade of ‘C’ or higher, and enroll in an accredited institution of higher education.  The main requirement is that the student must complete a CNA or EMT course and pass the qualifying exams leading to a license or certificate.  These courses are offered to high school students in the county and can be the beginning of a wonderful medical career that will not only benefit the student, but the community in years to come.

We want to congratulate this year’s scholarship recipients: Hailey Hall – Kanab High School; Anna Cutler – Kanab High School; Haylie McQuivey – Kanab High School; and Lydia Beazer – Kanab High School

2024 scholarship Winners
2024 Scholarship Winners